Your LIBRARY

Pleasanton Library

white library logo

Welcome to the Pleasanton Library. Our many programs, services and resources are designed with the purpose of serving the educational and informational needs of our community at all stages of life. We are committed to inspiring lifelong learning and an environment of discovery, connection and sharing. We invite you to start your journey here, at the Pleasanton Library.

Interested in seeing our department-wide roadmap for the future? Read our Library and Recreation Department Strategic Plan.

Inclusion Services

The City of Pleasanton Library and the Recreation Department invites people with and without disabilities to enjoy our sites, facilities and programs. For more information about inclusion services, please visit our Inclusion Services page.

CLOSURE

This facility is closed today due to inclement weather.

Pleasanton Library’s Monthly Newsletter

To subscribe, fill out the form below:

Library Hours

400 Old Bernal Ave.
Pleasanton, CA 94566
(925) 931-3400 

Monday – Thursday 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday and Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.


2024 Closures

Date Day Closure
January 1 Monday New Year’s Day
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
February 19 Monday Presidents’ Day
March 31 Sunday Easter
May 27 Monday Memorial Day
May 31 Friday Building Maintenance/Staff Development
July 4 Thursday Independence Day
September 2 Monday Labor Day
October 14 Monday Building Maintenance/Staff Development
November 11 Monday Veterans Day (observed)
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 29 Friday Day following Thanksgiving
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day

Early 5:00 p.m. closures:
Thursday, October 31, 2024
Wednesday, November 27, 2024
Tuesday, December 31, 2024

Contact us by filling out the form below:

Library

Maximum file size: 419.43MB