Pleasanton
COMMUNITY BUSINESS GOVERNMENT SERVICES  
 

City of Pleasanton

 
IN THIS SECTION
Business Services
Business Events
Commercial Properties
Starting a Business
TriValleyJobs.com
 

 

YOU MAY WANT ...
Business
Building Inspection Services
Utility Billing
Business License
Employment
E-Services
Transportation
Business License
 

 

WHAT'S NEW
Newsroom
 

 

Pleasanton Large Employers

Pleasanton Employers with 100 or more Employees

Company

Name

Employees
Since (Year)
      Website
Kaiser Permanente 3,271 1983 www.kp.org
Safeway 2,600 1996 www.safeway.com
Oracle 1,650 2005 www.oracle.com
Workday Incorporated 1,456 2009 www.workday.com
Pleasanton Unified School District 1,290 www.pleasantonusd.net
Macy's 949 1980 www.macys.com
Valley Care Medical Center 942 1991 www.valleycare.com
Clorox Service Company 694 1973 www.thecloroxcompany.com
State Fund - Compensation Insurance 650 2007 www.scif.com
E M C Corporation 549 2004 www.emc.com
Thoratec Corporation* 510 1999 www.thoratec.com
Roche Molecular Systems Inc. 510 1998 www.roche.us
City of Pleasanton 460    

Blackhawk Network

414 2005  
Ellie Mae* 385 2000 www.elliemae.com
Wal-Mart 380 1995 www.walmart.com
Hendrick Automotive (Pleasanton Auto Mall) 298 1998  
Nordstrom 297 1990 www.nordstrom.com
J C Penny Co 271 1990 www.jcpenney.com
Clubsport of Pleasanton 270 1981 www.clubsport.com
Covidien LP 256 1993  
Shaklee Corporation* 249 1999 www.shaklee.com
Ericsson Incorporated 246 1996 www.ericsson.com/us
Veeva Systems* 241 2007 www.veevasystems.com
Patelco Credit Union* 227 2011 www.patelco.org
Thermo Fisher Scientific 210 2003 www.thermofisher.com
Zeltiq Aesthetics Incorporated 205 2006 www.zeltiq.com
Stoneridge Creek Pleasanton 201 2013 www.stoneridgecreek.com
Pleasanton Nursing & Rehabilitation Center 196 1973 www.lifegen.net
Simpson Manufacturing Company Inc.* 189 2006 www.simpsonmfg.com
Robert Half International 189 1996  
Farmers Insurance 188 1983 www.farmersinsurance.com
Prestige Protection* 180 2003 www.prestigeprotection.net
ADP 179 2004 www.adp.com
24 Hour Fitness #836 178 2010  
Cooper Vision Incorporated 174 2005 www.coopervision.com
The Cheesecake Factory 172 2006 www.thecheesecakefactory.com
Acosta Sales & Marketing 172 2000 www.acosta.com
Home Depot 169 1990 www.homedepot.com
Pacific Bell 158 1984  
Kohl's 150 2004 www.kohls.com
Black Tie Transportation 143 1998 www.blacktietrans.com
Itradenetworks Incorporated* 135 2007 www.itradenetwork.com
Pleasanton Hilton 130 1985 http://www1.hilton.com
Megapath Networks Inc. 127 2000 www.megapath.com
Rimini Street 119 2008 www.riministreet.com
Construction Testing Service 112 1998  
Cisco Systems Incorporated 110 2002 www.cisco.com
Callidus Software Inc 110 2010  
Buxton Consulting 110 1999 www.us-buxton.com
Carl Zeiss X-Ray Microscopy, Inc 107 2011  
Integenx Inc 106 2009  
Ruby Hill Golf Club 104 2003 www.rubyhill.com
Y P Western Directory LLC 102 2003  
Zenith Insurance 101 1993  
*=Headquarters

(Updated 3/14)

 

 

Home Contact Us Newsroom FAQ